Quick Answer: Why Can’T I Make My Post Public On Facebook?

How do I hide posts from one person on Facebook Timeline?

Ask Vic: Hiding Facebook posts from certain friendsAt the bottom of your Update Status box, click on the menu next to the Post button.Select Custom from the drop down menu.Type the names of the people you want to exclude in the These people or lists box in the Hide this from section.More items…•.

How do I enable public posts on Facebook?

To change the audience of things you’ve shared on your timeline:Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.Scroll down to the post you want to edit.Click the audience selector next to the date or time on the post. … Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

How do I make my Facebook posts not public?

To use this tool:Click “V” at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.Select Privacy from the left menu.Under the Who can see my stuff? section, click Limit the audience for posts I’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?Click Limit Old Posts.

How do I know if my posts are public on Facebook?

Click the audience selector next to the date or time on the post. The icon will be different depending on its current audience settings. Select who can see the post from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

How do I make my Facebook page Public 2020?

How to make your Facebook private on desktopNavigate to the Privacy section of your Facebook settings. … “Only me” is the most secure privacy setting available. … You can open the “Timeline and Tagging” section for even more privacy options. … Tap on “Privacy shortcuts.” Jennifer Still/Business Insider.More items…•

Who can like my public posts on Facebook?

When you post something on Facebook, you can use the audience selector to choose who can like or comment on it. If you create a public post, by default everyone can like or comment, even people who aren’t following you. However, you can change who can like or comment on your public posts in your follower settings.

What is the only me setting on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team This “Only Me” privacy setting allows you to post stuff to your Timeline that is visible only to you. Posts with the audience of Only Me will appear in your News Feed but not your friends’ feeds. However, if you tag someone in an Only Me post, they will be able to see the post.

Can all my Facebook friends see my posts?

Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it.

Why can’t I make my post public on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team Hi Salal, If you’re under 18, you won’t be able to post to “Public.” The maximum audience you can share with is friends of friends.

What does it mean when you make a post public on Facebook?

You’ll have three options for this setting. “Only Me,” means the posts are fully private, only viewable to you. “Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.

How do I change the privacy setting on a post?

Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Click the audience selector next to the date or time on the post. The icon will be different depending on its current audience settings. Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

How do I change my share settings on Facebook?

How to Change the Facebook Share Setting for Previously Shared ContentVisit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. … Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. … Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.

Is it illegal to look someone up on Facebook?

However, Facebook doesn’t let users track who visits their profiles, and it doesn’t permit third-party apps to do it.