Quick Answer: Who Are The Deputy Governor Of RBI?

Who are the 4 Deputy Governors of RBI?

Kanungo, Mahesh Kumar Jain, M.

Rajeshwar Rao, and Michael Patra.

Two of the four deputy governors are traditionally from RBI ranks and are selected from the bank’s executive directors..

Who is the best RBI Governor of India?

Holding office for over seven years, Benegal Rama Rau was the longest-serving governor, while Amitav Ghosh’s 20-day term is the shortest. The bank’s fifteenth governor, Dr Manmohan Singh, later became India’s thirteenthprime minister….List of governors of the Reserve Bank of India.Governor of the Reserve Bank of IndiaSalary₹ 2,50,000Websiterbi.org.in7 more rows

What is the retirement age of RBI Governor?

62What is the retirement age of RBI Governor? For both Governors and Deputy Governors, the tenure of service is maximum of 5 years or till the age of 62 whichever is earlier.

Who is the vice governor of India?

Lt. Governors & AdministratorsUnion TerritoryLt. Governor & AdministratorChandigarh (UT)Shri.V.P. Singh Badnore (Administrator)Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (UT)Shri Praful Patel (Administrator)Delhi (NCT)Shri Anil Baijal (Lieutenant Governor)Jammu and Kashmir (UT)Shri Manoj Sinha (Lieutenant Governor)4 more rows•Oct 12, 2020

Who is the deputy governor of RBI 2020?

Deputy GovernorsNameTenureShri M. Rajeshwar Rao09.10.2020 onwardsDr. M. D. Patra15.01.2020 onwardsShri M. K. Jain22.06.2018 onwardsShri B.P. Kanungo03.04.2017 onwards59 more rows

Who recently appointed RBI deputy director?

Michael Debabrata PatraSynopsis. Michael Patra was appointed as RBI’s deputy governor, replacing Viral Acharya, who left office on July 23. Michael Debabrata Patra has been appointed deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of India, according to a Personnel Ministry order. He has been appointed to the post for a period of three years, it said.

Who owns RBI?

the Government of IndiaThough originally privately owned, since nationalisation in 1949, the Reserve Bank is fully owned by the Government of India.

Who appoints RBI governor?

As per the Section 8 of the Reserve Bank of India Act of 1934, the governor and deputy governors are appointed by the government.

Who can remove RBI governor?

Removal from and vacation of office | Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 | Bare Acts | Law Library | AdvocateKhoj. (1) The Central Government may remove from office the Governor, or a Deputy Governor or any other Director or any member of a Local Board.

Who became the new deputy governor of RBI?

M Rajeshwar RaoRBI executive directors M Rajeshwar Rao and Lily Vadera are top contenders to succeed NS Vishwanathan as the central bank’s fourth deputy governor, ET reported on August 25. The Centre late Wednesday appointed M Rajeshwar Rao as the new deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of India.

What is RBI governor salary?

Rs 2.50 lakh per monthPatel’s basic salary was increased to Rs 2.5 lakh with retrospective effect from January 1, 2016. The current Governor Das also draws the same basic salary of Rs 2.50 lakh per month as per the RBI data for June 30, 2019. Clearly, there has been no change in the salary of RBI Governor over the last three years.